We put the table outside. Then covered it with foil. We made spaghetti, pasta salad, mashed potatoes, corn, and stuffing. We just dumped it all on the table and ate it all with our hands! No plates or forks, nothing. It was great fun. I felt like a savage animal. After we got full, the food just ended up in one big mushy pile in the middle. We squished it and played with it. SO FUN!
We couldn't leave out dessert! Following a fresh layer of foil, we plopped a carton of ice cream and a box of pudding right in the middle. Covered it with chocolate syrup and whipped cream, the dug in! It was cold. Naturally, that turned into something just short of a mud bath. There wes chocolate all over our faces, the floor, our arms, and hands. We played in it for so long. Just mushing, spreading and squeezing. I felt like a little kid.
After, we went to a dance for a little while. It was thundering and lightninging when I got there, but only in the distance. The storm got closer and closer until we had to cancel the dance. (It was outside). All of the sudden it started pouring rain! We rush back to the girls' dorm, and watch Avatar the Last Airbender episodes. Just like old times. Only this time with new people. It was really fun.
That was pretty much today, highlighted version. Yep.
Favorite Part of the Day:
------Mushy dinner!!
No comments:
Post a Comment