Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Welcome Home!

I am home!
It is so great to be back and see all of my friends and family. =]

Alden and I left Rexburg at about 2:30 p.m. on Friday and drove all the way through back to Temecula. We got to my house at about 4:30 a.m. Suprisingly, I did not feel the least bit sleepy whenever I had to drive. It was a blessing from the Lord, I know it.

Saturday, we (me, my family and two family friends) went to the beach. It was a long drive there and not the best beach, but I had fun regardless. The beach is my favorite place to be.

Sunday was good because I got to see my home ward! I enjoyed it very much.

Monday started off just chill. I was unpacking my stuff when Katherine and Marlene came for a suprise visit! It was well welcomed =] We just hung out at Katherines and did whatever. We played the Wii and my Mii looks really funny! I'll include the picture.

Then Keith, Dee, Kim and I went to Singles Branch Family Home Evening. Kellie and Lindsey met us there too. That was really awesome too! Afterwards we hung out at Dee's and made brownies and played Apples to Apples.

I was supposed to go to the set of Price is Right today, but it was just too much trouble. I was not on my parents' insurance yet so I couldn't drive. And it was far away and whatnot. So I didn't go =[ But I promise to hang out with them soon!

Today is Unwritten. I wonder what I will do....?

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

One Liners

home sweet home. i love it.

the church is true. i know it with all my heart

friends are wonderful

distance mocks us

always continue to grow

life always passes

time flows forward

love lasts longer

=] It's "Official"

Girlfriend! =]

I've got a girlfriend! I've got a girlfriend! Neeeneer Neeeneeer Neener!
haha

We are making faces in most pictures...because regular smiling is sometimes boring =P


Saturday, July 17, 2010

Another Chapter Coming to an End

My second semester at Brigham Young University Idaho is coming to a close.

How interesting it was. I loved every moment and hated some too. My life happenings here have been too wonderful to describe. Some days will always be in my heart. I will never forget the great friends that have become my family. There are only reaaally small things that I did not enjoy. It is true that I will miss Rexburg, so much. Life was changing so fast that nothing seemed stable except the gospel and my doings in Rexburg. Now that aspect of my life is changing. I cannot wait to be home, but soon I will be heading to Peru, where my life will change even more. For the better, of course.

This journey never ends, and the paths are always changing.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

How I'm Going About It

First of all, between my two blogs, I just discovered that I have a blog title starting with every letter except or I think F, K, X, U, and V. I better get those letters!

Ok, so this is how I am going about life lately. I'm focusing on my physical health, and hoping that everything else will fall into place. Well, obviously I am always developing spiritually as well. But I try to get enough sleep, water, food, and excercise. I am not saying I am perfect in all that, but those are the goals.

Just thought I'd blog about that.

So be healthy!!

Monday, July 12, 2010

PS. We Sometimes Dance on Tables.


Only sometimes... =P


This is me and Sabrina after her birthday dinner. They actually called me last night (As I was getting ready to go to bed early, mind you!) and said that Sabrina had something really important to tell me. It had to be in person. So I rushed over there... and she basically told me a lie! (As a joke) I suppose it was funny... =P

School is Almost Out and

I am so happy about it!

Probably only 11 more days in Rexburg! Woah!


And I am still trying to get the hang of things...

Oh well.

I was signed up for class choir for my New Testament class, apparently there was an email sent out today that we were supposed to practice during class time today. I didn't check my email until after class. Needless to say, I am not going to be singing with them on Wednesday. =(

Man, it's windy today!


Oh, and I have to call my mom.
I'll do so now.
Wait, she is probably lounging on the beach with the rest of my family.
DANG IT! I want to go beach camping! I think it's not even supposed to be hot this week. Bummer for them.
Then I guess I should work on school work or something. Yeah, that'd probably be a good idea.
Later days.

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Refocused

Lately, I have been trying to stay on top of things and be focused in my life. I'm trying to do so much. Blogging has definitly fallen to the bottom part of my priorities. Well because if I don't blog, there are little to no consequences.

Today I went to "Camp Zion". It is basically a training morning for preparing missionaries. That lasted until 11:30. Then Nate and I went running. It felt so good to run in the sun!

After, I saw people playing 4 Square in a parking lot. I walked up and asked if I could join. I played for about 45 minutes with total strangers. But it was really fun. Old-school 4 Square is the bomb.

Then I got back, showered, cleaned my room, and now I think I am going to read my latest book tha't arrived in the mail. (Wow, that was a long sentence. I just noticed)
It's entitled "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society." Random, right?
Aparently it is about an author, and she is writting letters to this man on the Guernsey Islands which are just off of France in the English Channel. I don't even know if they are real islands. I should look that up. Anyway, she writes this old man (at least I picture him old) and he is part of this random society that appriciates books. That's all I pretty much know. I am starting it today, and I hope it's good. It looks as if it is all in letter form. The text is just letters back and forth among people. Interesting.... I'll keep you posted!

Favorite Part of [Lately]:
-----Our Interpersonal Communication class discussion about love and marriage. Very informative and interesting.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Pictures of Late


A trip to Yellowstone.
Fireworks in Idaho Falls
Sabrinas Bday
other stuff









Tuesday, July 6, 2010

No Fun

GRRRR school can be very frustrating!

Sunday, July 4, 2010

Weekend Update

Great Weekend!

Friday:
Classes were good.
In my New Testament Class, we studied about the translations of the Bible, the old school translations, such as the Vulgate, the first Bible to be translated from Greek into Latin. And the first Bible to be translated into English. All of these Bibles had to be hand written and took months or even years to translate. It was all very fascinating. So on Friday, we met in the "Printing Lab" in the library(I don't even know if that's what it's really called). Inside, there was an old model of a printing press! We were each allowed to hand-print the introduction page of The Book of Mormon. It was fantastic! In another room we went to, there was an actual copy of a Vulgate Bible. It was hundreds of years old! We were able to touch it and flip through its pages. This was great because it was history coming alive. It was a beautiful Bible.
That was my last class, and a perfect way to start off my 3 day weekend.

Friday night:
Alden and I hung out with Dani, Aimee, and Candice. Christiana also joined us to go to Big Jud's, a hamburger joint that has huuge hamburgers. They're pretty monstrous. Oh, haha we did something pretty awesome and funny. Well, we were sitting there waiting for our orders, when I noticed on the table behind us were the left overs of the people who were previously sitting there. On a plate was a perfectly cut piece of one of the huge cheeseburgers AND fries. I really didn't want them to go to waste, so I asked our waitress if it would be odd if I ate the left over food. She said someone actually did the same thing last night. Therefore, we ate the food. It was delicious. And then we made some epic music videos!

Saturday:
Dani, Aimee, Candice, Alden and I went to Yellowstone! It was great fun. We saw bison, geysers, and Old Faithful. The scenery was exquisite.

Saturday night:
Aimee's sister and brother-in-law saved us seats in Idaho Falls for the firework show. We drove down there and chilled out for a while and watched them. Good stuff it was.


Today is Sunday, the Fourth of July! Sari's aunt lives in Idaho Falls and invited us all to a bbq. I am really excited to go.

Aaand that's about it I suppose. There are of course so many little other details and whatnot, but that would take a lot to describe them all.

Hasta luego!

Friday, July 2, 2010

Shoot!

I forgot that when you upload pictures, it does it backwards! haha

I meant to put the pictures of our epic dinner in the order it happened. Getting ready, sitting down, then playing with our food (making a tower and a world map =]), and then dessert.
Just look at the pictures from the bottom or something hehe

Snap! I am going to put up pictures!

















So, I don't know how to put captions or whatever. I'm just going to tell you what I put up, right here, and see where it ends up. I am going to post some of us at Monkey Rock (a river place you can swim), and of our EPIC DINNER eating with our hands. and one of us Spanish Stadium Singing. =]

The Last Airbender

Three day weekend coming up!

Haha, Alden is sleeping funny in his chair. I am going to take a picture.
Muahaha

Man, I am listening to Pandora, it is amazing. I typed in Myleene Klass for the radio station. It is full of amazing piano pieces. Very relaxing, I suggest it to all.

Today me, Alden, Nate, Dani, and Aimee went to go see The Last Airbender in Idaho Falls. It's about a 30 minute drive. AND WE ATE PANDA EXPRESS! It was really really wonderful haha. The movie was aiiight. Acting was horribly hilarious, and the action scenes were well done. Overall, we just had a great time because we were making fun of it. Laughing at the wrong times because it was so cheesy, or the Abridged Avatar lines were popping into our minds. Haha! "Waterbending, HIIIIGH-YA!" "GIVE. ME. MY. CHOCOLATE!" "Time to make daddy love me!" or "I left because they didn't have Lucky Charms." Oh man, so funny. And the pronounced the names differently. Aang became ONG(said like "aaa" as inawesome. And..uhh.. I don't know how to explain the rest. It was pretty much just GONG without the first "G". Sokka was said "Soak-A" as in "Imma bout to soak astain outta my shirt." I don't know if that made sense either haha. They said "avatar" weird too. Like the "A" was also pronounced the same as the "A" in Awesome. Yeah, that might have not made any sense, but I tried. It was still an interesting movie.

Oh, so I was supposed to go to bed early this week. Well, I did for two days. It was absolutely terrific! I felt well rested, paid attention in class more, and just better all around. Buuuuut, it only lasted two days. However, that is a good start for next week. Sometimes things just come little by little. There is still hope

The semester is almost over! I just need to stay focused and work to get those grades!

Hm... I don't really have any pictures to post.

Favorite Part(s) of the Day:
-------Panda Express, Airbender, and group Candice Walk =]